Quick Contact Numbers

Main City Number / Customer Service
(386) 986-2360

Animal Control
(386) 986-2520
Building Insp. & Permits
(386) 986-3780
Business Tax Office
(386) 986-3766
Code Enforcement
(386) 986-3764
Communications & Marketing
(386) 986-3708
Finance
(386) 986-3723
Human Resources
(386) 986-3718
Fire (Non-Emergency)
(386) 986-2300
Purchasing
(386) 986-3730
Parks & Recreation
(386) 986-2323

Flagler County Info Line
(386) 313-4111
Flagler County Sheriff
(386) 437-4116

Visit Contact Page

This page was printed from : https://www.palmcoastgov.com/government/building

Building Department Hours : 8am - 5pm

Search Scheduled Inspections

The 6th Edition (2017) Florida Building Codes and 2014 National Electric Code is effective for all permits applied for on or after December 31, 2017. An analysis of the changes between the 2014 & 2017 codes with comparison tables for each of the codes (Building, Energy Conservation, Existing Building, Fuel Gas, Mechanical, Plumbing and Residential) can be found at the following link: http://www.floridabuilding.org/fbc/links_to_code_resources.html.

Electrical code information - http://www.nfpa.org/codes-and-standards/all-codes-and-standards/list-of-codes-and-standards/detail?code=70&year=2014.

Building Services is responsible for receiving building permit applications, assuring contractors are properly licensed and insured, reviewing plans for compliance with the Florida Building Code, routing applications to other departments for review, issuing permits, performing inspections and maintaining records.

Homeowner Permitting
Contractor Permitting

New Business / Occupancy Permit

We recommended scheduling a meeting with the building division to discuss your business location and proposed use for guidance.

The Business Assistance Center is free of charge to anyone and is located in City Hall to help guide you through the entire process prior to making moves that may affect you in a negative way.

A change of occupancy permit is required when there is any change of occupancy to a building or unit AND only cosmetic changes are to be performed. (paint, flooring, cabinets, counters, etc.)

If any construction/alterations are taking place, a building construction permit is required by a licensed contractor prior to the issuance of a Certificate of Occupancy.

If you have determined you are only in need of the occupancy permit because no changes are being made, you may complete the Occupancy Application form and

Email it to buildingdivision@palmcoastgov.com for review. When the permit is made ready, you will be notified via email.

Payment for the permit is due once it is ready and can be made here using the guest access with the permit # in your email or address. https://www.palmcoastgov.com/eplanreview

An inspection must be performed before the Certificate of Occupancy will be issued. The same link will allow you to schedule the inspection to ensure your unit/building is code compliant.

Once the inspection has been approved, a Certificate of Occupancy will be issued and allow you to make application for a Business Tax Receipt.

Business Tax Receipt Information

Permitting Application Documents
Pool Documents
Stormwater and Engineering
Fees
Helpful Documents and Information
Sheds
Plan Review and Inspection Information
Departmental Information
Contractor Registration

Homeowners - Protect Yourself

If your contractor fails to pay subcontractors or material suppliers, they have a right to enforce their claim for payment against your property. This claim in known as a construction lien.

Detailed information may be found in Florida Statute 713 Part 1 http://www.leg.state.fl.us/Statutes/index.cfm?App_mode=Display_Statute&URL=0700-0799/0713/0713.html

If you have questions legalities of the Florida Lien Law, please contact an attorney for advice.

Contacts

Building Services
Building Services (386) 986-3780 buildingdivision@palmcoastgov.com
Building Plan Review
Josh Munson Building Inspector (386) 986-4736 jmunson@palmcoastgov.com
All Plan Review (386) 986-3782
Fire Plan Review
Lee Miller Building Inspector (386) 295-7300 wmiller@palmcoastgov.com
Building / Fire Inspections
Daryl Rockwell Building Inspector (386) 931-6056 drockwell@palmcoastgov.com
Joe Colasanti Building Inspector (386) 585-2432 jcolasanti@palmcoastgov.com
Robert Martin Building Inspector (386) 559-0729 rmartin@palmcoastgov.com
Lee Miller Building Inspector (386) 295-7300 wmiller@palmcoastgov.com
Mark Gibson Building Inspector (386) 302-3457 jmgibson@palmcoastgov.com
Mike Williams Building Inspector (386) 235-7620 mwilliams@palmcoastgov.com
Forest Williams Building Inspector (386) 503-9772 fwilliams@palmcoastgov.com
Chris Piscitelli Building Inspector (386) 597-9959 cpiscitelli@palmcoastgov.com
John Delbonis Building Inspector (386) 225-8481 jdelbonis@palmcoastgov.com
Zoning Services
Zoning (386) 986-3751 planningdivision@palmcoastgov.com
Zoning Plan Review
Estelle Lens Planning Technician (386) 986-2655 elens@palmcoastgov.com
Alisha Mobley Planning Technician (386) 986-4733 amobley@palmcoastgov.com
Jacqueline Gonzalez Senior Planning Technician (386) 986-3753 jgonzalez@palmcoastgov.com
Planning Plan Review
Damaris Ramirez Planner (386) 986-3750 dramirez@palmcoastgov.com
Bill Hoover Senior Planner (386) 986-3744 bhoover@palmcoastgov.com
Building Services Supervisors
Barbie Bembry Permitting Supervisor (386) 986-3785 bbembry@palmcoastgov.com
Michael Garrett Building Official (386) 986-3786 mgarrett@palmcoastgov.com
Planning and Zoning Supervisors
Ray Tyner Deputy Chief Development Officer (386) 986-3745 rtyner@palmcoastgov.com
Tracey Doak Zoning Supervisor (386) 986-3751 tdoak@palmcoastgov.com